政府计划

实时被动验证,以打击欺诈并保护敏感信息

政府机构利用 ThreatMetrix 来即时验证用户和公民的真实身份,同时阻止那些使用被盗身份的网络罪犯和诈骗犯。

数字福利、税务、金融、监管和信息的共享服务,让政府变得更高效,同时为利益攸关方提供了重大益处。用户仰赖于即时安全地访问这些对经济体系和国家安全都至关重要的关键服务。

ThreatMetrix 利用全球情报将人们、设备、位置、凭证、在线行为之间不断变化的关联予以连接,从而被动地验证在线用户,即时阻止威胁并识别身份。

诈骗犯和网络罪犯使用被盗身份凭证来转移政府的支付并盗取福利。随着越来越多的政府服务(从账单收付款、退休福利管理、贷款乃至政府合同授予)不断数字化,网络犯罪的风险也急剧增加。然而,传统的身份评估无法甄别合法用户和持有效凭证的罪犯。

ThreatMetrix 保护政府服务的财务健全性,使其免受诈骗犯和网络罪犯的侵扰,即使这些诈骗犯和网络罪犯使用有效的凭证也不例外。通过了解用户的数字 DNA 及其独特在线痕迹,ThreatMetrix 总结出政府机构可信赖的数字身份,这种数字身份无法伪造或失窃。

保护财务信息

政府机构为公民和利益攸关方提供各种各样的服务,从发放签证到提供医疗保险服务,不一而足。必须有相应的计划,以确保符合条件的利益攸关方都能顺利访问这些系统,同时阻止那些企图滥用这些系统并诈骗的人。随着越来越多的消费者和利益攸关方的数据遭到泄漏和出售,政府机构在如何甄别合格受益人和诈骗犯方面面临着越来越严峻的挑战。

ThreatMetrix 利用全球数字身份情报,让各个政府机构能够从全球逾 45 亿台设备中成功识别逾 14 亿个合法身份和欺诈身份。这使得在甄别合格受益人和网络罪犯方面的成功率达到了 95%。

保护公民服务

监管机构在履行任务的过程中收集了极其敏感的企业商业数据。此类数据足以撼动市场。若此类数据遭到未经授权的披露,则可能对监管者声誉和受监管者都极其不利。为了获取此类数据,诈骗犯和网络罪犯采用越来越复杂的技术和手段,使攻击不断进化。

ThreatMetrix 保护这些支持 web 功能的系统免受来自任何数字渠道上的未经授权的访问。我们的解决方案从全球范围内实时汇聚了数百万交易数据,利用防欺诈的数字身份,从而即时地识别用户并阻止诈骗犯。

保护监管机构

国防部、国土安全部、执法部门等政府机构管理包含有海量数据的系统。这些数据始终受安全保护,同时也要让那些需要这些数据来保家卫国的用户能够即时访问。如果各个政府机构内部、各个政府机构之间以及相应的州、地方和私有领域的利益攸关方都获享这种安全的访问权限,则可能导致出现可供敌人企图利用的漏洞。

ThreatMetrix 采用基于风险的验证(这种验证是采用分层的方式进行防御,集中力量关注高风险事件或异常事件),从而防范恶意入侵。 这为政府机构提供了全面的解决方案,这种解决方案能够侦测到那些利用被盗凭证的非法访问,同时不会给合法用户增加不便。

屏蔽安全数据

美国国家标准与技术研究院已发布特刊800-63-3《数字身份指南》,以帮助各个机构保护数字政府计划。

ThreatMetrix 能够:

  • 准确地识别和验证用户
  • 保护关键系统
  • 甄别欺诈行为

网络罪犯不懈地利用盗窃的凭证及脚本化机器人对在线系统进行攻击。诈骗犯遇到进阶验证时,通常是用准备好的答案来应对挑战性问题,或是用其他可识别个人信息,从而导致静态身份验证的可靠性异常低。

ThreatMetrix 能够:

  • 根据无法伪造或失窃的动态数据来验证用户
  • 利用行为情报来建立常态化行为模式
  • 识别那些可提示欺诈的异常现象

就数字政府服务而言,利益攸关方都希望有一个直接的用户创建与登录流程。他们希望流畅而高效的服务,并且要求具有安全性。但他们不喜欢进阶验证,因为这会影响其体验并且让其觉得像犯人一样被对待。

ThreatMetrix 能够:

  • 即时识别出合法用户
  • 确保个性化的体验
  • 阻止网络罪犯而又不会给用户带来不便

在一个日益互联的世界,政府服务始终面临的一大挑战是实时检测潜在的威胁。合法用户的行为有时不可预测。老练的诈骗犯还使用技术来模仿合法的用户行为。

ThreatMetrix 能够:

  • 对用户行为的变化进行检测和分析
  • 利用行为分析和个性化工具集来定义高级规则
  • 准确识别欺诈行为

静态验证方式(依靠用户名和密码)已不再有效。如果对每个人进行“带外”验证,可能给人造成冷漠的体验。关键点在于,只在必要的时候使用进阶验证。

ThreatMetrix 能够:

  • 实时验证用户并检测威胁
  • 实现卓越的防欺诈
  • 减少客户摩擦

网络罪犯利用网络钓鱼攻击、易受攻击的设备、恶意账户、共享密码、密码记录器和其他诡计得来的凭据进行未经授权的账户访问。

ThreatMetrix 能够:

  • 识别出 95% 的老用户
  • 使登录流程变得简化
  • 实时识别出诈骗犯

安排咨询

与 ThreatMetrix 专家交谈,以了解我们如何为您的企业提供帮助。

了解更多
关闭按钮

Powered By OneLink

government programs

Real-time passive authentication to fight fraud and safeguard sensitive information

Government organizations use ThreatMetrix® to instantly verify the true identities of users and constituents while stopping cybercriminals and fraudsters armed with stolen identities.

Digital benefits, tax, financial, regulatory and information sharing services make the government more efficient and provide key benefits to stakeholders. Users depend on instant and secure access to these critical services that are central to our economic system and national security.

ThreatMetrix passively authenticates online users to instantly block threats and recognize identities using global intelligence that connects the dots between the continuously changing associations between people, their devices, locations, credentials and online behaviors in real time.

Fraudsters and cybercriminals use stolen identity credentials to divert government payments and steal benefits. With the push to digitize a growing number of government services — from bill payment and collection, to managing retirement benefits, to making loans and awarding governments contracts and more — the risks from cybercrime are growing fast. However, traditional forms of identity assessment can’t differentiate between a legitimate user and a criminal using valid credentials.

ThreatMetrix protects the financial integrity of government services from fraudsters and cybercriminals, even if they’re using valid credentials. By understanding the digital DNA of users and their unique online footprints, ThreatMetrix knits together trusted digital identities government agencies can rely on, and that can never be faked or stolen.

Safeguard Financial Information

Government agencies offer a wide range of citizen and stakeholder services, from issuing visas to providing healthcare coverage. Programs are mandated to ensure access to qualified stakeholders while keeping out individuals that seek to abuse the system and commit fraud. With an ever-increasing amount of consumer and stakeholder data compromised and for sale, agencies are increasingly challenged to differentiate between qualified beneficiaries and fraudsters.

Through the power of global digital identity intelligence, ThreatMetrix enables government agencies to recognize more than 1.4 billion legitimate and fraudulent identities from more than 4.5 billion devices across the globe. This produces up to a 95-percent recognition rate to distinguish between qualified beneficiaries and cybercriminals.

Secure Civilian Services

Regulatory agencies collect highly sensitive corporate business data in the course of fulfilling their missions. This is data that can move markets. The unauthorized release of any of this data could be extremely detrimental to regulated parties and to the reputation of the regulator. Fraudsters and cybercriminals are continuously evolving their attacks to gain access to this data, using increasingly sophisticated technologies and approaches.

ThreatMetrix secures web-enabled systems from unauthorized access across all digital channels. Our solutions aggregate millions of transactions from across the globe in real time, harnessing the power of fraud-proof digital identities so users are recognized and fraudster are blocked—instantly.

Protect Regulatory Agencies

Defense, Homeland Security, Law Enforcement and many other agencies manage systems containing vast amounts of data that must be kept simultaneously secure and instantly accessible for users who need it to protect our country. Providing this kind of secure access within and across agencies, as well as with applicable state, local and private sector interests, can create vulnerabilities that our adversaries try to exploit.

ThreatMetrix safeguards against malicious intrusions through risk-based authentication that employs a layered approach to defense, focusing resources on high-risk or anomalous events. This provides government agencies with a comprehensive solution that detects unauthorized access using stolen credentials, without adding friction for legitimate users.

Shield Security Data

The National Institute of Standards and Technology has issued Special Publication 800-63-3, Digital Identity Guidelines to help agencies protect digital government programs.

ThreatMetrix can:

  • Accurately identify and authenticate users
  • Protect critical systems
  • Identify fraudulent behavior

Cybercriminals use stolen credentials and scripted bot attacks to relentlessly attack online systems. When they encounter step-ups, fraudsters are often equipped with answers to challenge questions and other personally identifiable information, making static identity verification highly unreliable.

ThreatMetrix can:

  • Authenticate users based on dynamic data that can’t be faked or stolen
  • Establish normative behavior patterns with behavioral intelligence
  • Identify anomalies that can signal fraud

When it comes to digital government services, stakeholders expect a straightforward account creation and login process. They want smooth, efficient service, and they demand security. But they don’t like step-up authentication that impedes their experience and often makes them feel like they’re being treated like criminals.

ThreatMetrix can:

  • Instantly recognize legitimate users
  • Enable a personalized experience
  • Block cybercriminals without adding user friction

In an increasingly connected world, real-time detection of potential threats continues to challenge government services. Legitimate users can sometimes behave unpredictably. And sophisticated fraudsters use techniques to mimic legitimate user behavior.

ThreatMetrix can:

  • Detect and analyze changes in user behavior
  • Define advanced rules with behavioral analytics and customizable toolsets
  • Accurately identify fraudulent behavior

Static forms of authentication that rely on usernames and passwords are simply no longer effective. Forcing out-of-band authentication on everyone creates an alienating experience. The key is to use step-up authentication only when necessary.

ThreatMetrix can:

  • Authenticate users and detect threats in real time
  • Achieve superior fraud protection
  • Reduce customer friction

Cybercriminals gain unauthorized account access using credentials obtained through phishing attacks, compromised devices, malicious personas, shared passwords, keyword loggers and other tricks.

ThreatMetrix can:

  • Identify 95 percent of returning users
  • Streamline the login process
  • Recognize fraudsters in real time

Schedule a Consultation

Talk to a ThreatMetrix expert to see how we can help your business.

Learn More
close btn