概览

Badoo 于 2006 年推出,是世界上最大的社交发现网络。这家总部位于伦敦的技术先锋在全球拥有 3.26 亿会员,而且每天都有 400,000 名新会员加入。Badoo 的愿景一直是保持领先,在如今被视为更标准的功能方面作为先锋,例如基于位置的匹配和对隐私、安全和安保的重要性的关注。Badoo 为 Spotlight 和 Super Powers 等优质服务进行付款,这些服务可以增强标准帐户功能。有了 ThreatMetrix,Badoo 可以:

  • 通过对受信用户进行被动实时验证简化在线体验
  • 利用来自 ThreatMetrix Digital Identity Network 的动态全球情报,自动检测高风险付款
  • 降低对策略/规则和分析师培训的持续支持的要求
  • 大幅降低对费用高昂和人工密集的人工审查的要求

“我们四年前就集成了 ThreatMetrix 技术。自此之后,不论遇到什么样的诈骗犯,我们都能一直保证更低的退单率和更高的转化率。”

Matthew Davies,Badoo

业务问题

当 Badoo 开始接受信用卡付款时,就成为尝试使用被盗凭证进行欺诈的诈骗犯的目标,导致退单率升高。多个支付服务提供商 (PSP) 合作伙伴使建立变得复杂,所以 Badoo 决定其需要独立的欺诈检测合作伙伴,在交易被转给 PSP 之前对其进行处理。由于摩擦增加,Badoo 当时也正在经历高误报率和高退出率,所以也在寻找可以优化其欺诈规则、减少其人工检查次数的供应商。

“ThreatMetrix 提供的广泛功能意味着,我们可以针对每种诈骗犯制定定制化解决方案。我们不断测试各种新规则,以确保我们始终领先一步。”

Matthew Davies,Badoo

利用全球共享情报的力量实时检测高风险事件

处理复杂性、全球性的网络犯罪最好的方法就是利用全球共享网络的力量。ThreatMetrix Digital Identity Network 收集并处理来自数百万消费者日常交互(包括登录、付款及新帐户申请)的全球共享情报。通过分析设备、位置及匿名个人信息之间千丝万缕的联系,ThreatMetrix 使用此信息为每位用户创建了一个独一无二的数字身份。与受信任数字身份不符的行为能够实时准确加以识别,从而提示 Badoo 警惕可能的欺诈。处理一笔交易之前,可以检测并标记出可疑行为进行审查、进阶验证或拒绝,为受信用户营造无障碍体验。

ThreatMetrix 策略引擎还允许 Badoo 创建新的防欺诈规则,使得转化率升高至 98.5%,且可以不断修改和微调这些规则,以减少误报、提高转化率。

Threatmetrix/Badoo 合伙关系的主要特点
  • ThreatMetrix 的信任标签使 Badoo 能够区分诈骗犯与合法用户。在考虑接受、拒绝或审核某一交易时,信任可以与网络属性(如设备、电子邮件地址、卡号或相关的任何其他属性)的任何组合动态地相关联起来。
  • ThreatMetrix Smart ID 帮助识别返回设备,即使在已删除或禁用 cookie 时也是如此。根据对许多浏览器、插件和 TCP/IP 连接属性的分析,Smart ID 可产生信心度分数,通过该分数可检测来自同一个设备的多个欺诈帐户创建或注册尝试。
  • 深层关联分析技术使得 Badoo 可以更清楚地识别可疑事件。诈骗犯通常试图藏匿于身份及位置伪装服务背后,如隐藏的代理、VPN 及 TOR 浏览器。采用代理穿透技术,ThreatMetrix 可检查暴露代理 IP 地址和真实 IP 地址的 TCP/IP 包头信息。

安排咨询

立即开始
关闭按钮

Powered By OneLink

Overview

Launched in 2006, Badoo is the largest social discovery network in the world. The London-based tech pioneer has over 326 million members and 400,000 new members join globally every day. Badoo’s vision has always been to stay one step ahead of the curve, pioneering what are now considered more standard features, such as location-based matching and focusing on the importance of privacy, safety and security. Badoo takes payments for premium services, such as Spotlight and Super Powers, which enhance the standard account features. With ThreatMetrix, Badoo could:

  • Streamline the online experience by passively authenticating trusted users in real time
  • Automate the detection of high-risk payments using dynamic global intelligence from the ThreatMetrix Digital Identity Network
  • Reduce requirement for ongoing support for policies/rules and analyst training
  • Dramatically reduce the requirement for costly and labor-intensive manual reviews

“We integrated ThreatMetrix four years ago. Since then we’ve consistently managed to maintain a low chargeback rate and high conversion despite what fraudsters throw at us.”

Matthew Davies, Badoo

Business Problem

When Badoo began accepting card payments, it became a target for fraudsters attempting to use stolen credentials, which led to a high level of chargebacks. Multiple payment service provider (PSP) partners complicated the set up, so Badoo decided it needed an independent fraud detection partner to deal with transactions before they were passed to the PSPs. Badoo was also experiencing high levels of false positives and high dropout rates as a result of increased friction, so it was looking for a provider to optimize its fraud rules and reduce its number of manual reviews.

“The range of functionality ThreatMetrix offers means we can make a bespoke solution for every type of fraudster. We’re constantly testing new rules to make sure we’re a step ahead of the game.”

Matthew Davies, Badoo

The Power of Global Shared Intelligence to Detect High-Risk Events in Real Time

The best way to tackle complex, global cybercrime is using the power of a global shared network. The ThreatMetrix Digital Identity Network collects and processes global shared intelligence from millions of daily consumer interactions including logins, payments and new account applications. Using this information, ThreatMetrix creates a unique digital identity for each user by analyzing the myriad connections between devices, locations and anonymized personal information. Behavior that deviates from this trusted digital identity can be accurately identified in real time, alerting Badoo to potential fraud. Suspicious behavior can be detected and flagged for review, step-up authentication or rejection before a transaction is processed, creating a frictionless experience for trusted users.

The ThreatMetrix Policy Engine also allowed Badoo to create new fraud rules that have pushed conversion rates up to 98.5 percent and can be constantly modified and fine-tuned to reduce false positives and improve conversion rates.

Key Features of the ThreatMetrix/Badoo Partnership
  • ThreatMetrix Trust Tags enable Badoo to differentiate between fraudsters and legitimate users. Trust can be associated dynamically with any combination of online attributes, such as devices, email addresses, card numbers or any other attributes involved in accepting, rejecting or reviewing a transaction.
  • ThreatMetrix Smart ID helps recognize returning devices even when cookies are deleted or disabled. Derived from the analysis of many browsers, plug-in, and TCP/IP connection attributes, Smart ID generates a confidence score that detects multiple fraudulent account creations or sign-in attempts from a single device.
  • Deep connection analysis technologies give Badoo a clearer view of suspicious events. Fraudsters often attempt to hide behind location and identity cloaking services such as hidden proxies, VPNs and the TOR browser. With Proxy piercing technology, ThreatMetrix examines TCP/IP packet header information to expose the Proxy IP address and True IP address.

Schedule a Consultation

Start Today
close btn