概览

TNS 在 2016 年进行的一项研究表明,Yandex.Money 是俄罗斯最大的在线支付服务提供商。该服务提供商为在线搜索引擎 Yandex 和俄罗斯最大的银行 Sberbank 构成的合资企业。Yandex.Money 为 2,500 多万个帐户提供电子钱包服务,并以每天 15,000 个新帐户的速度增长。Yandex.Money 还为全球商家提供综合支付解决方案 Yandex.Checkout。采用这种支付解决方案,商家可以开始接受最受俄罗斯居民青睐的付款方式。

这些付款方式包括银行卡、电子钱包、供俄罗斯顶级供应商使用的手机余额,以及通过移动端零售商和缴费机进行的现金支付(俄罗斯设有 250,000 多个现金接受点)。目前,超过 76,000 个网上商店使用 Yandex.Checkout。

Yandex.Money 选择 ThreatMetrix 是因为它强大而全面的在线验证数字身份的方法。这有助于 Yandex.Money 更准确地区分高风险交易与受信任的交易。Yandex.Money 必须能够提供比其竞争对手更佳的客户体验,从而提高忠诚度和终身价值,同时实时检测出潜在的欺诈行为。

借助 ThreatMetrix,Yandex.Money 可以:

  • 验证客户反馈表中的真实客户身份,以保护敏感的帐户信息/用户凭证。
  • 减少付款过程中的障碍。将 ThreatMetrix 数据信息流汇总到 Yandex.Money 收集的大数据中,以便 Yandex.Money 可以使用 3DS 处理更高风险的交易,同时在不进行进阶验证的情况下审批受信任的交易。
  • 防止诈骗犯使用被盗或合成身份注册新帐户。
  • 在不产生有关障碍的情况下在帐户登录时验证回访用户,从而大大减少欺诈帐户侵权的情况。

“ThreatMetrix 让我们有了定制的、基于风险的前沿性身份验证。我们一直致力于在去除不必要阻碍的同时,为重要客户不断改进上网体验。”

– Evgeny Vinogradov,Yandex.Money 数据存储和分析主管

业务问题

FinTech 行业日益成为寻求通过新兴支付平台和服务获利的诈骗犯的目标,使用这些支付平台和服务的用户通常没有银行帐户或较少使用银行帐户。

在高调无情的数据漏洞之后,被盗身份只需数美元就能在黑网上买到,而且直接使用被盗身份就可以实施帐户侵权和付款欺诈。根据 TNS 和 Marks 的研究,Yandex.Money 是最受 P2P 和 B2B 客户欢迎的售后服务。因此,该服务是那些想要利用 Yandex.Money 的强大市场地位的诈骗犯的关键目标。Yandex.Money 需要采用一种方法来平衡流畅、无阻碍的用户体验和有效的欺诈控制。任何欺诈解决方案都不会对业务造成阻碍,但仍然能够准确地检测和终止高风险交易。

“ThreatMetrix 为我们提供用于维护服务安全性的关键数据。它保证我们是在与合法用户进行交易。”

Evgeny Vinogradov,Yandex.Money 数据存储和分析主管

利用 ThreatMetrix 数字身份提供准确的、基于风险的欺诈检测

依靠静态身份数据来验证交易无法保护金融机构免受使用被盗凭证、利用远程访问木马程序 (RAT) 或从网络钓鱼诈骗中获取合法凭证的网络罪犯的侵害。ThreatMetrix 解决方案使用来自 ThreatMetrix Digital Identity Network 的动态情报实时对交易进行被动验证。

全球共享情报的力量

ThreatMetrix 解决方案由 Digital Identity Network 提供支持,该网络通过数百万的日常客户交互(包括登录、付款及新帐户申请)创建全球共享情报。通过分析设备、位置及匿名个人信息之间千丝万缕的联系,ThreatMetrix 使用此信息创建独一无二的数字身份。与受信任数字身份不符的行为能够实时准确加以识别,从而提示 Yandex.Money 警惕可能的欺诈。将这种动态数据输入 Yandex.Money 的防欺诈引擎,以便在处理交易之前检测到可疑行为。

“我们的支付平台现在更加可靠,由来自我们的防欺诈模型的 ThreatMetrix 情报信息流提供支持。”

Evgeny Vinogradov,Yandex.Money 数据存储和分析主管

长远成功

Yandex.Money 的高级防欺诈引擎能够降低对一次性密码(包括 3DS)的要求,并且还可以为强大的机器学习模型提供信息流支持。该防欺诈引擎受到以下关键 ThreatMetrix 功能的支持:

  • ThreatMetrix 深层连接分析技术让 Yandex.Money 可以更清楚地识别异常或可疑事件。诈骗犯通常试图藏匿于身份及位置伪装服务背后,如隐藏的代理、VPN 及 TOR 浏览器。ThreatMetrix 可以准确地检测出这些技术的使用,且在诈骗犯使用代理及 VPN 的情况下,揭露真实的 IP 地址、地理位置及各事件的其他属性。
  • ThreatMetrix Smart ID 帮助识别回访设备,即使在已删除/禁用 Cookies 时也是如此。根据对许多浏览器、插件和 TCP/IP 连接属性的分析,Smart ID 可产生信心度分数,该分数有助于识别诈骗犯何时在使用同一设备申请多个欺诈帐户或使用 Mule 完成申请。
未来考虑因素

Yandex.Money 正在考虑扩展 ThreatMetrix 解决方案,以利用:

  • ThreatMetrix 信任标签:此类信任标签有助于区分诈骗犯与合法用户。信任可以与网络属性(如设备、电子邮件地址、卡号等)的任何组合动态地相关联起来。
  • ThreatMetrix 移动端 SDK:一种适用于 Google Android 和 Apple iOS 移动设备的轻便型软件开发工具包 (SDK),能够为移动端应用程序提供完整的欺诈保护。
  • 智能规则:此类移动端 SDK 利用行为分析准确检测和分析用户行为的变化,以根据动态用户行为建模高度准确地识别复杂欺诈模式。

安排咨询

立即开始
关闭按钮

Powered By OneLink

Overview

Yandex.Money is the largest online payment service provider in Russia, according to a 2016 study by TNS. The service is a joint venture between Yandex, an online search engine, and Sberbank, the largest bank in Russia. Yandex.Money provides e-wallet services to over 25 million accounts and is growing at a rate of 15,000 new accounts a day. Yandex.Money also offers Yandex.Checkout, an integrated payment solution for global merchants. With this payment solution, merchants can start accepting payment methods that are most popular among residents of Russia.

These include bank cards, e-wallets, cell phone balances for the top Russian providers, and cash via mobile retailers and payment kiosks (over 250,000 cash-acceptance points all over Russia). Currently, over 76,000 online stores use Yandex. Checkout.

Yandex.Money chose ThreatMetrix because of its robust and holistic approach to authenticating digital identities online. This helped Yandex.Money more accurately differentiate high-risk transactions from trusted ones. It was imperative that Yandex.Money could offer better customer experience relative to its competitors, promoting loyalty and lifetime value while detecting potential fraud in real time.

With ThreatMetrix, Yandex.Money can:

  • Validate true customer identity on customer feedback forms to safeguard sensitive account information/user credentials.
  • Reduce friction in the payments process. ThreatMetrix data feeds into the big data collected by Yandex.Money so that higher risk transactions can be processed using 3DS while trusted transactions are approved without step-up authentication.
  • Prevent fraudsters signing up for new accounts using stolen or synthetic identities.
  • Authenticate returning users at account login with no associated friction, drastically cutting instances of fraudulent account takeover.

“ThreatMetrix allowed us to have bespoke, risk-based authentication that is ahead of the curve. We continue to improve the online experience for valued customers while removing unnecessary friction.”

– Evgeny Vinogradov, Head of Data Warehousing & Analytics, Yandex.Money

Business Problem

The FinTech industry is being actively targeted by fraudsters looking to capitalize on emerging payment platforms and services which are often used by the unbanked and underbanked.

Following relentless and high-profile data breaches, stolen identities are easily available on the dark web for mere dollars and can be a straightforward route to account takeover and payment fraud. Yandex.Money is the most highly sought after service among P2P and B2B clients, according to TNS and Marks studies. As a result, the service was a key target for fraudsters who wanted to take advantage of Yandex. Money’s strong market position. Yandex.Money needed a way to balance a streamlined, frictionless user experience with effective fraud control. It was imperative that any fraud solution did not create barriers to doing business but was still able to accurately detect and stop high-risk transactions.

“ThreatMetrix provide us with key data that we use to maintain the security of our services. It gives us surety that we are transacting with a legitimate user.”

Evgeny Vinogradov, Head of Data Warehousing & Analytics, Yandex.Money

Leveraging ThreatMetrix Digital Identities to Deliver Accurate, Risk-Based Fraud Detection

Relying on static identity data to authenticate a transaction does not protect financial institutions from cybercriminals using stolen credentials, leveraging remote access Trojans (RATs) or harvesting legitimate credentials from phishing scams. The ThreatMetrix solution passively authenticates transactions in real time using dynamic intelligence from the ThreatMetrix Digital Identity Network.

The Power of Global Shared Intelligence

The ThreatMetrix solution is powered by the Digital Identity Network, which harnesses global shared intelligence from millions of daily consumer interactions including logins, payments and new account applications. Using this information, ThreatMetrix builds unique digital identities by analyzing the almost infinite connections between devices, locations and anonymized personal information. Behavior that deviates from these trusted digital identities can be accurately identified in real time, alerting Yandex.Money to potential fraud. This dynamic data fed into Yandex.Money’s fraud engine so that suspicious behavior was detected before the transaction was processed.

“Our payment platform is now even more reliable, supported by ThreatMetrix intelligence that feeds into our fraud model.”

Evgeny Vinogradov, Head of Data Warehousing & Analytics, Yandex.Money

Long-Term Success

Yandex.Money’s advanced fraud engine is able to reduce the requirement for one-time passwords (including 3DS) and also feeds into a robust machine-learning model. This is supported by the following key ThreatMetrix capabilities:

  • ThreatMetrix deep connection analysis technologies provide a clearer view of anomalous or suspicious events. Fraudsters often attempt to hide behind location and identity cloaking services such as hidden proxies, VPNs and the TOR browser. ThreatMetrix accurately detects the use of these technologies and, in the case of proxies and VPNs, shows the true IP address, geolocation and other attributes of each event.
  • ThreatMetrix Smart ID helps recognize a returning device even when cookies are deleted/disabled. Derived from the analysis of many browser, plug-in, and TCP/IP connection attributes, Smart ID generates a confidence score that helps identify when fraudsters are using the same same device to apply for multiple fraudulent accounts or use mules to complete applications.
Future Considerations

Yandex.Money is considering extending the ThreatMetrix solution to leverage:

  • ThreatMetrix Trust Tags: These enable differentiation between fraudsters and legitimate users. Trust can be associated dynamically with any combination of online attributes such as devices, email addresses, card numbers etc.
  • ThreatMetrix Mobile SDK: A lightweight software development kit (SDK) for Google Android and Apple iOS mobile devices, that can provide complete fraud protection for mobile applications.
  • Smart Rules: These leverage behavioral analytics to accurately detect and analyze changes in user behavior to identify complex fraud patterns with high accuracy based on dynamic user behavior modeling.

Schedule a Consultation

Start Today
close btn