银行和经纪

  • 支持全面数字开户
  • 执行无障碍验证

了解它如何运作劳埃德案例研究

实时被动验证以保护客户帐户和交易

实时在线欺诈防范

您知道吗?

移动交易现在占金融服务数字交互的 53% 下载 2016 年第四季度网络犯罪报告
银行和经纪公司使用 ThreatMetrix 来帮助客户安全、轻松、快速地进行交易。

 
银行客户想要安全、快速的交易,但是传统的多因素验证可能给人造成冷漠的体验。网络罪犯也擅长击败这些递升的挑战。
 
ThreatMetrix Digital Identity Network 提供集成的设备、位置、行为和威胁分析,为每个新帐户的注册、登录和付款提供无障碍的动态验证。

第一项安纳波利斯障碍成本研究 - 下载 !

即时识别合法的客户,并将诈骗犯驱离您的网站

日益复杂的漏洞和攻击的全球趋势继续上升,并可能无限上升。诈骗犯使用虚假和盗窃的个人信息,通过开设新帐户、申请信贷和转移资金来瞄准金融机构。欺诈帐户随后被用于累积债务、从事钱骡诈骗、欺诈合法客户。ThreatMetrix Digital Identity Network 即时透明地比照全球数十亿的在线交易构建的可信赖数字身份,来验证在线访客以防止欺诈。

使用 ThreatMetrix,我们便能清楚看出相联系的,网状的欺诈账户。我们在已知被攻击设备上获得了近乎 100% 的点击率。 ——Jim Winters,信托储蓄银行 (TSB) 金融犯罪、欺诈及承贷董事

在不增加阻碍的前提下防范未经授权的帐户访问

由于 EMV 芯片卡和标记化使罪犯更难在银行和经纪商之外访问客户数据,网络罪犯正在改变战术。预计诈骗犯将加强对金融机构的复杂数字攻击,利用从零天漏洞到中间人代理和脚本机器人攻击等一切手段来控制客户帐户。

ThreatMetrix 通过识别个人、其行为、位置和设备之间不断变化的关系,集合来自全球的数字交易并将数字身份联系在一起。这使我们的所有客户能够从全球超过 45 亿设备上识别超过 14 亿的合法和欺诈身份。这产生高达 95% 的识别率。这就是全球共享情报的力量。

有会员亲自来到分公司感谢我们,因为他们没有意识到他们有在线安全问题...ThreatMetrix 帮助识别威胁并保护会员的财产安全。 - Enis Huseyin,IT 经理,BankstownCity Credit Union

仅在必要时通过启动进阶验证来消除障碍

传统的身份验证方法(例如用户 ID 和密码)根本不再有效 - 太多数据泄露!对每个人进行带外或双因素身份验证都会造成繁琐、冷漠的数字体验。诀窍是在需要制止欺诈时使用进阶验证,而不是当它影响合法客户的体验时。

ThreatMetrix 通过结合大数据分析、智能规则和机器学习,可以验证在线访客并快速而透明地检测木马程序和恶意软件等新近威胁,从而克服了这种挑战。我们的解决方案根据对实际风险的完整评估,让您知道何时需要使用进阶验证(包括基于智能手机的生物特征验证)。这种智能、协调的方法提供卓越的欺诈保护,同时显著减少客户障碍。

[ThreatMetrix] 吸引我们的是,它提供了一种在最薄弱的部分打击网络犯罪的新方法 - 帐户持有人的计算机,因为人们通常甚至不会安装防火墙或防病毒软件等基本防护措施。 - Ray Battle,首席执行官,BCU

避免来自受恶意软件侵害的设备的交易

使用自己的已验证设备进行在线交易的用户往往可能成为交易欺诈的受害者。对终端用户设备的一些常见攻击包括中间人 (MitM)、浏览器中间人 (MitB)、网络钓鱼、会话劫持、密钥日志记录和其他恶意软件驱动的攻击。诈骗犯使用这些攻击来绕过简单的设备情报解决方案,从用户的识别设备和已验证的会话发起攻击。ThreatMetrix 检测这些类型的攻击,以防止诈骗犯成功地将欺诈性交易作为合法交易完成。

我们选择 ThreatMetrix 作为我们的网上交易安全解决方案,因为它符合我们会员的最佳利益。ThreatMetrix 对安全空间以及金融服务行业有着充分了解 - 他们了解我们作为信用合作社如何在社区内展开工作。 - Gavin Cook,公司服务经理,Orange Credit Union

定制欺诈检测以满足您企业的具体需求

在一个连接性越来越强的世界,潜在威胁的实时检测持续对金融机构和其他数字业务造成挑战。挑战在于消费者可能以非常多样化和不可预测的方式行事。老练的诈骗犯还使用技术来模仿合法的用户行为,使其难以检测。

ThreatMetrix  采取一种独特的 透明盒 方法来进行机器学习,为金融机构提供了一种非常强大的检测和分析用户行为变化的方法。这种方法与 提供可定制的工具集,用于定义准确识别欺诈行为的高级规则的高级行为分析算法结合使用。

我们希望确保我们客户的在线会议得到高程度的保护,这就是我们选择 ThreatMetrix 的原因。我们的许多客户非常感谢我们的技术专长帮助他们防范了恶意软件和其他网络攻击。 - Alister Bennett,产品管理和开发负责人,Rabobank Australia and New Zealand

确保安全保护支持监管要求

金融机构承受着遵循政府的无数法规和行业标准的持续性压力 - 尤其是对于安全性。确保欺诈保护平台既有效又合规,可能会导致机构的目标相冲突,并吸收宝贵的资源。ThreatMetrix 解决方案经过明确设计和不断增强,旨在帮助金融机构遵循不断发展的全球法规,包括 FFIEC 移动保护要求(美国)和 PSD2 授权(欧洲)。

大型跨国银行使用 ThreatMetrix 来实时识别来自受限位置的客户访问尝试。若检测到用于掩蔽真实位置的代理/ VPN ,则交易会被标记为高风险。该银行还使用 ThreatMetrix 全球共享情报识别以前标记的网络罪犯。 - 参看案例研究:多国银行改善客户体验和解决 OFAC 要求

我们的客户说

“ThreatMetrix 解决方案是一种很好的工具,可以帮助我们识别出不断变化的新攻击。远程访问侵权、角色 ID、Smart ID 等关键要素的演化非常出色。”

人们簇拥着围住一部手机,说明了移动应用安全性的缺乏导致了欺诈媒体交易

帐户侵权保护

EMV 芯片卡和标记化驱离了网络罪犯,他们配备用户ID 和密码登录客户帐户。这会对商户的客户、业务和品牌产生摧毁性的负面影响。ThreatMetrix 能实时检测到帐户侵权尝试,在最开始就将诈骗犯拒之门外。

解决方案简介
拥有多个描述欺诈预防和新帐户欺诈的身份标签的女性

欺诈性新帐户注册

诈骗犯经常利用伪造的或盗窃的信息来建立新账户。这些欺诈帐户随后被用于累积债务、从事钱骡诈骗、欺诈合法客户。ThreatMetrix 支持基于风险的决策,用于预防欺诈账户。

解决方案简介
安全网络意味着交易诈骗防范

交易欺诈预防

设备受到侵入的合法客户面临来自中间人(MitM)、浏览器中间人(MitB)、网络钓鱼、会话劫持、键盘记录器和其他恶意软件驱动攻击的欺诈风险。ThreatMetrix 会检测这些类型的攻击,以帮助客户避免与受侵入设备进行交易。

解决方案简介

信托储蓄银行 (TSB) 利用全球性共享情报检测到犯罪集团

TSB 最近成为了西班牙第五大银行集团 Sabadell 的一部分。然而,地方银行仍然...

下载案例研究

Bankstown City Credit Union 增加会员信心

在 2008 末, Bankstown City Credit Union 会员是网络欺诈的受害者;因为 EFT代码,这家...

下载案例研究

大型全球性银行简化移动应用体验

一家大型的全球银行需要强健的移动应用安全,能够在贷款前实时准确地检测欺诈活动...

下载案例研究
返回页首
立即安排演示
安排演示

how to prevent bank fraud

Real-time passive authentication to protect customer accounts and transactions

Banking and brokerage companies use ThreatMetrix® to enable customers to transact safely, and as easily and quickly as possible.

Banking customers want secure, fast transactions, but traditional multi-factor authentication can deliver an alienating experience. Cybercriminals are also adept at defeating these step-up challenges.

The ThreatMetrix Digital Identity Network® provides integrated device, location, behavioral and threat analytics to deliver frictionless, dynamic authentication for every new account registration, login and payment.

Increasingly sophisticated breaches and attacks continue to rise and will probably do so indefinitely. Fraudsters use false and stolen personal information to target financial institutions by opening new accounts, applying for credit or transferring funds. Fraudulent accounts are then used to run up debt, engage in money mule scams and defraud legitimate customers.

ThreatMetrix aggregates digital transactions from across the globe and then stitches together digital identities by recognizing the constantly changing relationships between individuals, their behaviors, locations and devices. This takes place instantly and transparently to the customers, but it’s highly accurate in pinpointing fraudsters and produces up to a 95-percent recognition rate for return visitors.

quotes

Using ThreatMetrix we can clearly see the spider web of linked, fraudulent accounts. We’ve almost got a 100-percent hit rate on known negative devices.

— Jim Winters, Director of Financial Crime, Fraud and Underwriting, TSB

As EMV chip cards and tokenization are making it harder for criminals to access customer data outside of banks and brokerages, cybercriminals are changing tactics. Fraudsters are now expected to intensify sophisticated digital attacks against financial institutions, exploiting everything from zero-day vulnerabilities to man-in-the-middle proxies and scripted bot attacks to assume control of customer accounts.

Cybercriminals gain unauthorized account access using credentials obtained through phishing attacks, compromised devices, malicious personas, shared passwords, keyword loggers and other tricks. They know that it’s often easier to trick unsuspecting people than it is to exploit some technology loophole.

ThreatMetrix aggregates global digital transactions and stitches together digital identities by recognizing the constantly changing relationships between individuals, their behaviors, locations and devices. This enables all of our customers to recognize more than 1.4 billion legitimate and fraudulent identities from more than 4.5 billion devices across the globe. This produces up to a 95-percent recognition rate. That’s the power of global shared intelligence.

quotes

We’ve had members come in to the branch to thank us personally because they weren’t aware they had online security issues. … ThreatMetrix helps identify threats and keeps our members’ money safe.

— Enis Huseyin, IT Manager, BankstownCity Credit Union

Static authentication methods, such as user ID and password, are simply no longer effective — too many data breaches! Tacking on out-of-band or two-factor authentication for everyone creates a cumbersome, alienating digital experience. The trick is to use step-up authentication when it’s necessary to stop fraud, not when it impedes the experience for legitimate customers.

ThreatMetrix solves this challenge with a combination of big data analytics, smart rules and machine learning that can authenticate online guests and detect nascent threats, such as Trojans and malware, instantly and transparently. Our solutions let you know when step-up authentication (including smartphone-based biometric authenticators) is necessary based on a complete assessment of the actual risk posed. This intelligent, coordinated approach provides superior fraud protection while dramatically reducing customer friction.

quotes

What attracted us to [ThreatMetrix] was the fact that it provides a new way of countering cybercrime at the weakest point – the account holder’s computer, as often people do not even have the basics, such as a firewall or antivirus software, installed.

— Ray Battle, Chief Executive Officer, BCU

Users conducting online transactions with their own verified devices can often be the victims of transaction fraud. Some common attacks against end-user devices include Man-in-the-Middle (MitM), Man-in-the-Browser (MitB), phishing, session hijacking, key-logging and other malware-driven attacks. Fraudsters use these attacks to bypass simple device intelligence solutions by launching attacks from the user’s recognized device and authenticated session.

ThreatMetrix delivers strong device identification and detects any breaches to a host application while evaluating the overall security posture of the device. Events showing high-risk signals or anomalies can be flagged for review while legitimate users on trusted devices are recognized in real time.

quotes

We chose ThreatMetrix as our online transaction security solution as it was in the best interests of our members. ... ThreatMetrix has a great understanding of the security space, as well as the financial services industry – they understand how we as a Credit Union work within the community.

— Gavin Cook, Corporate Services Manager, Orange Credit Union

In an increasingly connected world, real-time detection of potential threats continues to challenge financial institutions and other digital businesses. The challenge is that consumers can behave in very diverse and unpredictable ways. Sophisticated fraudsters also use techniques to mimic legitimate user behavior, making them hard to detect.

ThreatMetrix takes a unique approach to machine learning, which provides financial institutions an extremely powerful way of detecting and analyzing changes in user behavior. This is combined with advanced behavioral analytics algorithms that offer customizable toolsets for defining advanced rules that accurately identify fraudulent behavior.

quotes

We wanted to be sure that our clients’ online sessions were protected to a high degree, which is why we turned to ThreatMetrix. Many of our clients have been very thankful for our technical expertise in helping them prevent malware and other cyberattacks.

— Alister Bennett, Head of Product Management and Development, Rabobank Australia and New Zealand

Financial institutions are under constant pressure to comply with myriad government regulations and industry standards – especially for security. Ensuring fraud protection platforms are effective and compliant can create conflicting goals within the institution and consume valuable resources.

ThreatMetrix solutions are explicitly designed and continuously enhanced to help financial institutions comply with evolving global regulations, including FFIEC mobile protection requirements (U.S.) and PSD2 mandates (Europe).

quotes

ThreatMetrix added intelligent customer authentication in front of the existing multi-factor authentication solution to accurately identify returning customers. After the success of the initial deployment, the bank also leveraged ThreatMetrix to address Office of Foreign Asset Control requirements.

— Multinational Bank,

Schedule a Consultation

Talk to a ThreatMetrix expert to see how we can help your business.

Learn More
close btn