保险欺诈防范

为增长、赢利和安全性提供助力

保险公司将 ThreatMetrix 用于在保单和账户的创建过程中验证用户身份,然后用于保护这些账户免遭非法登录而受侵权。

随着保险公司希望拓展新的领域(例如:微型保险、基于使用的保险、零售金融、财富管理),保险公司必须遏制成本,阻止诈骗犯,并提供快速而高效的数字体验。其中一个关键策略在于,在客户之旅的早期就进行身份评估与验证。

ThreatMetrix 以高达 95% 的准确率即时而透明地识别用户,并提供一个企业平台以利于风险决策,从而帮助保险公司在数字渠道上实现盈利性增长。

 

诈骗犯使用盗窃的身份来获得欺诈性保单,申请贷款并开立金融账户。如今,欺诈行为每年对此行业造成逾 2500 亿美元的损失。在过去四年间,虚假理赔率已上升 60%。如今,九分之一的新账户是欺诈性的。

ThreatMetrix 帮助保险公司核实和评估那些与保险公司在线进行交易的人们的真实身份,以及评估与这些交易者进行交易所带来的风险。如今,保险公司能够判定那些开立账户的用户是否合法,即使这些用户是第一次访问保险公司的网站。

在客户之旅的早期就防范欺诈,保险公司能提升运营效率,并提供客户所需的个性化服务。

引语

“当我们切换到 ThreatMetrix 时,我们看到了您数字身份识别功能所带来的提升。您的一些规则预测了 50% 的欺诈行为,这确实非常高。”

— Josh Barnsdale,One Call Insurance

越来越多的保险公司在提供新的数字服务。这使罪犯比以往更容易利用偷窃的身份凭证来劫持用户账户,进而转移或提取资金,改变受益人或实施其他类型的欺诈行为,而又完全无法被检测到。

如今,全球每秒就有大约 10 次账户侵权企图。在这些攻击中,受害者和保险公司可能面临巨大的财务损失。客户还得面临麻烦的事情:更改用户名和密码;管理账户;甚至实施基本的功能(例如:要求提供保险卡证明)。

传统的验证系统仅依靠静态的身份凭证,而 ThreatMetrix 利用成百上千个无法盗取或伪造的动态数据元素。利用全球的共享情报,保险公司能够在客户账号受到损害之前就即时识别并阻止诈骗犯。

引语

ThreatMetrix 情报使我们更深入了解我们的客户群,从而让我们能够做出更好的风险决策,并根据客户行为更加明智地调整规则。

— Andrew Vickers,Rabobank 技术系统总经理

社会工程攻击、网络钓鱼企图以及其他计划,可能诱骗客户成为所遭受之罪行的帮凶。受害者点击那些欺诈性电子邮件所含的链接后,恶意软件和远程访问就可能在受害者设备上加载。

受害者上当后,网络窃贼就得以访问合法的会话,从而盗取登录凭证、挑战性问题的答案以及其他敏感的个人信息。窃贼甚至可以绕过设备安全措施,从而控制此设备,进而在用户不在或分心时不知不觉地窃取资金。此类非法交易可能很难被检测到,因为其来自于合法用户的账户。

ThreatMetrix 能检测恶意软件、中间人攻击、远程访问木马程序甚至那些交易风险很高的已破解设备。借助实时的行为分析,ThreatMetrix 还能检测到那些可能表明某账户的访问尝试并非由用户本人实施这一异常情形。

引语

“ThreatMetrix 为我们的会员提供了一个更主动的安全解决方案,帮助他们在网络交易过程中保护自己。”

– Enis Huseyin,Bankstown City Credit Union IT 经理

就吸引如今的数字客户而言,体验越富有个性化、越高效,效果就越好。从这方面看,移动技术改写了游戏规则。

现实情况是, 若要阻止那些在非常规的地点或使用新设备进行访问的客户,这并不难办到。但把客户当作罪犯一样对待,会产生很大问题——尤其是客户忠诚度达到最低点时。

ThreatMetrix 评估设备、位置、身份和威胁,提供复杂的基于风险的决策。这有助于保险公司即时而透明地验证用户。移动软件开发套件确保应用程序和设备的完整性。其结果是,保险公司能够简化并提升合法用户的体验,同时阻止诈骗者冒充他们。

引语

我们认为,手机银行应用是 PSD2 全新开放银行业务中保留客户的一个组成部分:如果我们继续优先考虑这种顺畅的客户体验以及全方位服务产品,我们的移动端客户群将持续壮大。

– Ryan Gosling,劳埃德银行集团手机银行经理

当客户或经纪人要求提供保单报价时,或评估年金时,流程的速度和准确性以及客户总体体验就成了业务成败的决定因素。

为了便于实现直通式流程,保险公司必须在最开始接触时就核实客户是否合法,并且还需要对客户进行单一而全面的了解,以便更好地作出风险决策。

ThreatMetrix 在客户之旅的每个环节都提供实时的数字身份情报。我们符合标准的数字身份平台从多个来源整合了数据。案例管理提供了多种工具,以帮助隔离和解决需要额外审查的交易。

引语

ThreatMetrix 即将让我们有能力更快速而全面地扩张,尤其是在新市场。

— Avijit Nanda,美国 TimesofMoney 公司首席执行官

安排咨询

与 ThreatMetrix 专家交谈,以了解我们如何为您的企业提供帮助。

了解更多
关闭按钮

Powered By OneLink

insurance fraud prevention

Fueling Growth, Profitability and Security

Insurance companies use ThreatMetrix to verify user identities during policy and account creation, and then to protect those accounts from takeover via unauthorized logins.

As insurers look to expand into new areas such as micro-insurance, usage-based coverage, retail finance and wealth management, they need to contain costs, fend off fraudsters and deliver a fast and efficient digital experience. A key strategy is to move identity assessment and authentication to early in the customer journey.

ThreatMetrix helps insurers achieve profitable growth via digital channels by instantly and transparently recognizing users with up to 95 percent accuracy and by providing an enterprise platform for improved risk decisioning.

 

Fraudsters use stolen identities to take out fraudulent insurance policies, apply for loans and set up financial accounts. Fraud now costs the industry well over $250 billion annually. False claims alone have gone up 60 percent in just the past four years. And today, one out of every nine new accounts is fraudulent.

ThreatMetrix helps insurers verify and assess the true identities of the people they transact with online, and qualify the risk associated with doing business with them. Now, insurers are able to determine the legitimacy of users opening accounts, even if it’s the first time they’ve ever visited the insurer’s site.

By moving fraud prevention earlier in the customer journey, carriers can improve operational efficiencies and provide the personalized services customers demand.

quotes

When we switched to ThreatMetrix we saw an enhancement from your digital identity capabilities. Some of your rules were predicting fraud at 50 percent, which is very, very high.

— Josh Barnsdale, One Call Insurance

A growing number of insurers are offering new digital services. This is making it easier than ever for outlaws to use stolen identity credentials to hijack user accounts, allowing them to transfer or withdraw funds, change beneficiaries or commit other forms of fraud completely undetected.

Today, there are approximately 10 account takeover attempts every second across the globe. In these attacks, victims and insurers can face significant financial loss. For customers, there’s also the hassle of changing usernames and passwords, managing their accounts and even performing basic functions such as requesting proof of insurance cards.

Unlike traditional authentication systems that rely solely on static identity credentials, ThreatMetrix leverages hundreds of dynamic data elements that cannot be stolen or faked. Using global shared intelligence, insurers can instantly recognize and block fraudsters before they can wreak havoc on customer accounts.

quotes

ThreatMetrix intelligence gives us greater insight into our client base, allowing us to make better risk decisions and be smarter about adjusting rules based on customer behavior.

— Andrew Vickers, General Manager, Technology Systems, Rabobank

Social engineering, phishing attempts and other schemes can fool customers into becoming accomplices in crimes perpetrated against them. When victims click on links embedded in fraudulent emails, malware and Remote Access Trojans (RATs) can be loaded onto their device.

Once victims are duped, cyber thieves gain access to an otherwise legitimate session to steal login credentials, answers to challenge questions, and other sensitive personal information. They can even bypass device security and take control of the device to siphon off funds when the user is away or distracted. These illegal transactions can be very hard to detect because they appear to be coming from the legitimate user’s account.

ThreatMetrix detects the use of malware, Man-in-the-Middle attacks, RATs and even rooted devices that pose high transaction risks. Through real-time behavioral profiling, ThreatMetrix also detects anomalies that may indicate an account access attempt from a user who isn’t who they claim to be.

quotes

ThreatMetrix gives our members the choice of a more proactive security solution to help protect them during online transactions.

— Enis Huseyin, IT Manager, Bankstown City Credit Union

When it comes to engaging today’s digital customer, the more personalized and efficient the experience can be, the better. For this, mobile technology is a game changer.

The reality is that blocking customers when they are in an unexpected location or using a new device is relatively easy, but treating customers like they are cybercriminals is problematic – especially when customer loyalty is at an all-time low.

ThreatMetrix provides sophisticated risk-based decisioning that evaluates device, location, identity and threats. This helps insurers authenticate users instantly and transparently. A mobile software development kit ensures app and device integrity. As a result, insurers are able to streamline and enhance the user experience for legitimate users while stopping fraudsters posing as them.

quotes

We see the Mobile banking app as integral to retaining customers in the new open banking landscape of PSD2: if we continue to prioritize that slick customer experience, along with the full-service product offering, we will continue to grow our Mobile customer base.

— Ryan Gosling, Mobile Banking Manager, Lloyds Banking Group

When customers or brokers request a policy quote or are evaluating an annuity, the speed and accuracy of the process and overall customer experience can make the difference between won and lost business.

To facilitate straight-through processes, insurers need to verify the person is legitimate at the very first point of contact, and they need a single and comprehensive view of the customer for better risk decisioning.

ThreatMetrix provides real-time digital identity intelligence at every point in the customer journey. Our standards-based digital identity platform integrates data from multiple sources. Case Management provides the tools to help isolate and resolve transactions requiring additional review.

quotes

ThreatMetrix is going to give us the ability to expand more quickly and comprehensively, particularly in new markets.

— Avijit Nanda, CEO, TimesofMoney, USA

Schedule a Consultation

Talk to a ThreatMetrix expert to see how we can help your business.

Learn More
close btn