社交媒体欺诈防范

进行实时被动验证,以检测欺诈和被盗帐户

流媒体网站、社交网站、论坛和数字内容网站利用 ThreatMetrix® 来防止欺诈帐户、检测被盗帐户,并消除令人反感的或不适当的用户原创内容。

数字媒体客户希望获得相关的、高质量的内容,并且需要提供迅速的服务。然而,网络罪犯越来越多地使用被劫持和虚假的身份,用于从信用卡欺骗到社会工程以及之间的违法计划。

ThreatMetrix 采用基于行为的实时欺诈保护,确保访客确实是他们本人,在您的客户和业务受影响之前帮助阻止欺诈。

利用虚假或被盗的身份创建的用户帐户可以用于实施诈骗,还会对品牌认知度造成严重影响。当客户的帐户遭到盗用或当他们陷入伪装成您的一个员工的网络罪犯的骗局而披露个人资料时,他们会有疏离感。

ThreatMetrix 能识别诈骗犯,甚至当他们具备了有效的登录凭证或个人详细信息时也能辨认出来,这个过程是透明的,所以合法用户可以继续从事业务而不间断。

引语

ThreatMetrix 显著提高了我们监测帐户注册活动的能力。它使我们可以更放心地为我们网站的新订阅者提供免费试用。

— Garrett Goff,Netflix 防欺诈主管

当发生数据漏洞时,诈骗犯会发起大规模的凭证测试会话,继而导致巨大的交易高峰。因为人们倾向于重复使用密码,所以一部分的登录尝试将会成功。

一旦发生这种情况,已知的密码和登录组合的策划名单会被用于其他网站,旨在发动慢速度攻击,以模仿人类行为及规避 Web 应用程序防火墙的速率控制。

ThreatMetrix 能识别机器人攻击,并与网络安全系统合作,确保您的业务和客户的安全。

引语

将用户、设备和个人特征相关联的行为方式是检测遵循广泛认可的业务逻辑的欺骗行为的唯一方式。Web 行为分析是一个处于形成阶段的市场,但 ThreatMetrix 已经能够识别用户和设备,并将其用于网站操作以带来商业利益。

— Eric Ogren,David Immerman,451 研究,2016 年' M

行为分析实时注意着可疑活动、群发垃圾邮件或恶意行为,并将其与连接的“实体”联系起来,如电子邮件地址、交易、帐户、设备、IP 地址、地理位置、代理和物理地址。

ThreatMetrix 会将当前交易的实时状况与全球的相关交易连接起来。会根据行为为当前和历史属性之间的分歧(异常)或趋同(共性)进行评分。这就对欺诈和安全提供了真正全面的视角。

引语

ThreatMetrix 最大的优点之一是它灵活适应我的业务需求。我不需要考虑到一些技术的局限性而重新处理我的业务。我可以针对某些特定游戏和发行者设置规则和交易评分。它使我们能够灵活地立即回应潜在的欺诈攻击。

— Stacy Martin,Offerpal Media 客户支持总监

安排咨询

与 ThreatMetrix 专家交谈,以了解我们如何为您的企业提供帮助。

了解更多
关闭按钮

Powered By OneLink

Real-time passive authentication to detect fraudulent and compromised accounts

Streaming media sites, social networks, forums and digital content websites use ThreatMetrix® to prevent fraudulent accounts, detect compromised accounts and eliminate offensive or inappropriate user-generated content.

Digital media customers want relevant, high-quality content, and they want it fast. But, cybercriminals are increasingly using hijacked and fake identities for illicit schemes ranging from credit card fraud to social engineering and points between.

ThreatMetrix uses real-time, behavior-based fraud protection to ensure visitors are who they claim to be, helping stop fraud before it impacts your customers and business.

User accounts created using fake or stolen identities can be used to commit fraud and can have a significant effect on brand perceptions. Customers also feel alienated when their accounts get compromised or when they get tricked into disclosing personal details by a cybercriminal masquerading as one of your employees.

ThreatMetrix identifies fraudsters even when they have valid login credentials or personal details, and we do this transparently so legitimate users can continue with their business uninterrupted.

quotes

ThreatMetrix has notably improved our ability to monitor account signup activity. It has allowed us to more comfortably offer a free trial to new subscribers coming to our site.

— Garrett Goff, Head of Fraud, Netflix

When a data breach occurs, fraudsters launch large-scale credential testing sessions that cause huge transaction spikes. Because people tend to reuse passwords, some fraction of login attempts will be successful.

Once this happens, curated lists of known password and login combinations are taken to other sites to launch slower attacks designed to emulate human behavior and evade rate controls set in web application firewalls.

ThreatMetrix identifies bots and works with network security systems to keep your business and customers safe.

quotes

A behavioral approach correlating users, devices and personal characteristics is the only way of detecting fraudulent activity that follows approved business logic. ... Web behavior analytics is a formative market, but ThreatMetrix has been able to channel its ability to identify users and devices into business benefits for website operations.

— Eric Ogren, David Immerman, 451 Research, May 2016

Behavioral analysis looks at suspicious activities, spam or malicious acts in real time and associates it with connected “entities,” such as email addresses, transactions, accounts, devices, IP addresses, geolocation, proxies and physical addresses.

ThreatMetrix delivers this real-time linking of a current transaction to related transactions around the globe. Behaviors are then scored for divergence (anomalies) or convergence (similarities) between current and historical attributes. This gives a truly comprehensive view of fraud and security.

quotes

One of the biggest pluses of ThreatMetrix is that it is flexible to my business requirements. I don’t have to reengineer my business to the limitations of some technology. I can set rules and transaction scoring specific to certain games and publishers. It gives us the flexibility to respond immediately to potential fraud attacks.

— Stacy Martin, Director of Customer Support, Offerpal Media

Schedule a Consultation

Talk to a ThreatMetrix expert to see how we can help your business.

Learn More
close btn